BMS Chairman, Thomas Mace-Archer-Mills, appears on NTV Russia where he discusses the 100th Anniversary of the House of Windsor, its origins and its familial ties to Czarist Russia. 17.07.2017.   The House of Windsor is the Royal house of the United Kingdom and the other Commonwealth Realms. The dynasty is of German paternal descent and was originally a branch of the House of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha, itself derived from the House of Wettin, and it succeeded the House of Hanover as monarchs in the British Empire following the death of Queen Victoria, wife of Albert, Prince Consort. The houses of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha and Windsor have provided five British monarchs to date, including four kings and the present queen, Elizabeth II. The name was changed from Saxe-Coburg and Gotha to the English Windsor in 1917 because of anti-German sentiment in the British Empire during World War I. During the reign of the Windsor’s, major changes took place in British society. To watch this video please click the photo above or click here.